Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Surgical Consultants of Northern Virginia

Bariatric & General Surgery located in Reston, VA

87 total reviews

Surgical Consultants of Northern Virginia always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 87 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Surgical Consultants of Northern Virginia below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Caroline G.
Submitted 01/14/21
Very pleasant staff, efficient, friendly, and helpful. Very short wait time. Offices neat, clean, and COVID compliant. Dr. Sachse addressed all my concerns in a caring and efficient way, giving a conservative diagnosis of my issue, and suggestions for a cure. Would highly recommend this practice and doctor.
Alicia G.
Submitted 01/14/21
I was referred to Dr. Pullarkat from a bariatric surgeon for a hernia repair. At my first appointment, Dr. P. was extremely welcoming, pleasant and easy to talk to and I felt comfortable voicing my concerns. He asked important questions and I felt like he cared not only professionally, but personally. Having these qualities is very important to me considering that discrimination in health care is a major issue being an African American woman and being treated indifferent and feeling like another number or that you aren’t getting the best care/treatment. I got all positive vibes from Dr. P. and I feel like I have known him for years! I’m thankful that Dr. P wanted to perform several tests prior to going to surgery to be sure to address all of my concerns regarding my weight gain and hernia related issues. I feel confident and comfortable trusting him with my care. The front desk staff was also nice. Surgical coordinator knows her stuff and is very helpful and thorough in her process. Great first impression and highly recommended.
George A.
Submitted 01/13/21
Good good service nice staff good doctor
Tony S.
Submitted 01/12/21
Hazim O.
Submitted 01/09/21
Amazing caring doctor and excellent bedside manner. A wonderful human being. Thank you!
Frank J.
Submitted 01/06/21
Dr. Pysher is the best!! She is 100% committed to her patients. She completely put me at ease through the entire process. She really does care about me as a person and wants me to succeed. I can't recommend her enough. If you're thinking about gastric surgery, Dr. Pysher is the person to see. You won't be disappointed!
Dianna B.
Submitted 12/30/20
Dr. Sachse was very informative and provided diffent options that are available for repairing a hernia. I felt very comfortable with him he was able to answer all my questions and did not rush us out of his office. The staff in the office was very nice from the front desk to the surgical scheduler Sheila. Every person that I interacted with was extremely nice and helpful I truly believe that they are looking out for my best interest.
John M.
Submitted 12/20/20
I came to the appointment with a list of questions to help educate myself on my condition. Dr. Sachse not only answered all my questions but explained the possible side effects of the surgery and the procedure.
Michael W.
Submitted 12/20/20
On schedule, courteous Informative & as always professional
Ryanne H B.
Submitted 12/17/20
Dr. Sachse was terrific and caring. Great bedside manner and follow up.
Daniel F.
Submitted 12/15/20
Dr. Sachse is fantastic. Not many doctors stay in the room extra time to let you get to know them pre-surgery. Best beside manner in the business.
Krishna P.
Submitted 12/14/20
Dr. Pysher is a amazing surgeon and person in general. She genuinely cares about her patients. She answers every question and help to relieve any anxiety about surgery. I had surgery on 11/16 and I feel fantastic now. She was able to figure out what was wrong with me after 2 years of visits with multiple doctors. She made sure to answer all questions, explain the procedure in detail, and called to check up on me (1 night stay ) in the hospital. She has been available to provide advice and recommendations whenever needed. I have never met a doctor who genuinely care this much about their patients. Being a nurse myself, I have work with many doctors and see first hand. I was very nervous (being a patient, who needed surgery), but was relieved of that as soon as I arrived for my procedure. She definitely deserves all 5 stars!
Sachin P.
Submitted 12/13/20
Dr.Patel is an amazing surgeon. He was referred to me by a friend who is one of Dr.Patel's patients. Dr. Patel is one of the few doctors out there who has excellent patient interaction skills. He listens to your issue and offers you options that you are most comfortable with to treat the issue. He also is not looking to rush you out the door, he takes his time and patiently answers all your questions. I had approached him to remove a cyst and the surgery was very successful. Also the follow-ups were very efficiently handled by his staff who are equally very friendly. All in all it is a very well run practice and I would definitely recommend him.
Carey L.
Submitted 12/10/20
Dr. Pysher, as well as Danielle, were very friendly and immediately put me at ease and lifted the burden of shame and guilt I have felt so long. Dr. Pysher was very through and took time to answer my questions and be sure I had all the information I needed to move forward. My vsit was a very positive experience.
Lita S.
Submitted 12/04/20
Good ! Informative
Alex G.
Submitted 12/03/20
Wonderful, friendly staff and doctor.
Cary D.
Submitted 12/03/20
Excellent practice.
Ivelisse C.
Submitted 12/01/20
POLITE AND GREAT LOCATION
Sam M.
Submitted 11/27/20
Took his time, answered our questions in a simple, understandable way. Really appreciate his helpful attitude.
Daniel S.
Submitted 11/22/20
Dr. Sachse was excellent!