Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Surgical Consultants of Northern Virginia

General Surgeries located in Reston, VA

4.91/5 Star Rating
421 total reviews

Surgical Consultants of Northern Virginia always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 421 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Surgical Consultants of Northern Virginia below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Christopher N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/15/24
I've seen perhaps 20-30 doctors during various aspects of my cancer journey, and I'd rank Dr. Mohammed Bayasi as either #1 or #2, depending on the criteria. He was the first to catch my cancer. But more importantly, Dr. Bayasi is a compassionate, straight shooter. He had a tough diagnosis to deliver to my wife when I came out of surgery, and he did it with candor, empathy and dignity--exactly what he demonstrated to me during my follow-up visits. I have no qualms about offering my sincere gratitude and unwavering recommendation.
Michael S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/24
Professional, personable, knowledgeable
Linda Billman T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/30/24
my entire experience with my appointment was excellent. From the pleasant greeting at the front desk, the getting my vitals and then my experience with Dr S was top notch. The pleasant personality and friendly manner put me at ease while we discussed having surgery. My primary care Dr Rentz thinks highly of him & I can see why.
Linda S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/29/24
I had my first appointment today. Office staff is excellent and Doctor was extremely knowledgable professional and helpful.
Nicholas K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/24
Very good surgeon. Dr. Sachse was knowledgeable and quick with getting my hernia operation set up and completed. No issues or complications from the surgery. Would highly recommend.
Barbara C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/24
Dr. Bayasi is a great doctor. He’s kind and understanding and he listens to you.
Linda P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/15/24
I cannot say enough about how greatful I am for Dr Bayasi,every positive statement written about him is true. The reviews are what brought me to Dr Bayasi from Virginia Beach Dr Bayasi was worth every mile driven for appointment care and successful surgery I received. I would like to thank everyone for sharing their wonderful experiences which made me comfortable to choose him for my much needed surgery truly grateful for Dr Bayasi.
Maren C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/15/24
Dr. Sachse was thorough with the exam as well as in asking questions of my daughter. He not only directed his questions to her (a 14 year old), he validated her unexplained pain and took a lot of time to answer our questions and give details regarding possible steps moving forward. He was warm and personable and put us at ease. I would highly recommend him and his practice. His staff was also kind and courteous as well as helpful. Thank you for a good experience for our family.
Eric S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/14/24
Fantastic and incredibly professional team. When you walk in the office you are treated warmly and efficiently. Dr. Bayasi has been fantastic. Explained everything fully, polite and knowledgeable.
Jerry H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/24
Dr Sachse is great! Very personable and down to earth when discussing diagnosis. Surgery was professional and follow up great. Would highly recommend if surgery is required or for a consult!
Martin K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/26/24
Dr. Bayasi takes time to listen and provides thorough information when diagnosing an issue. He explains solutions clearly and concisely. I highly recommend Dr. Bayasi and won't go to anyone else for my care.
Roger L.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/24
Straightforward, no nonsense, efficient process. Good followup.
Mary S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/22/24
Always prompt, friendly service by the front desk staff and skilled, professional treatment by the doctors and nurses. I have recommended this office several times to family and friends.
Kristyn G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/24
Dr. Bayasi is the best GI I have ever had, hands-down. I am beyond thankful to have found him after years of horrible advise, treatment and bed side manner.
Fabricio G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/24
Excellent Staff .Great Service Doctor Brett Sachse very Honest very professional with excellent Knowledge Highly Recomend .this place.
Max E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/08/24
I met Dr. Bayasi in Reston Hospital after a life-threatening GI bleed, and am so grateful for this man's expertise. He is an excellent communicator who patiently explains complicated information and answers every question. He runs a tight schedule and respects his patients' time. Post-surgery he made me feel like my recovery was his most important consideration, and I've bounced back quickly under his guidance. His office staff is friendly and professional for matters of scheduling and billing. This is a practice with integrity. Highly recommended.
Helou H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/07/24
Fast and helpful staff
Jerry H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/02/24
He took plenty of time to discuss my hernia, explained how I came to have it and treatment. Very personable and engaging. Unlike other doctors who I felt were rushing me through to next patient, he gave me all the time I wanted. Highly recommend!
Sharon K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/24
Dr. Bayasi is a very kind and thoughtful Dr. As well as very knowledgeable. I appreciated my experience so much and am greatful for providers that are attentive and informative. My experience with everyone in this operation was the best experience I have ever had in an operation.
Martha J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/24
Honest Dr.