Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Surgical Consultants of Northern Virginia

General Surgeries located in Reston, VA

4.91/5 Star Rating
395 total reviews

Surgical Consultants of Northern Virginia always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 395 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Surgical Consultants of Northern Virginia below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

John S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/25/24
All-Around professional from first visit to post op follow-up.
Samar S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/24
Dr. Sachse was very informative and professional throughout the process. The surgery went well and he was very clear about the entire process from start to finish. Highly recommended.
Chanda P.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/13/24
Didn't want to resolve just send to another dr.
Robert F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/24
Great care and great surgeon!
Donna O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/24
The office was organized and comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly and professional. Dr. Saches was able to put me at ease regarding my upcoming surgery and I would not hesitate to recommend to my friends and family.
Michael G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/24
Dr. Sachse is awesome and did a great job explaining everything so it made sense! He has a great sense of humor. His staff is very helpful and polite as well. Everyone was on top of it and made the process very easy.
Gassim C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/24
It was a pleasant experience.
Duncan C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/24
Satish V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/24
Dr.Bayasi is very knowledgeable and precisely correct in diagnosis and evaluation. He is a good surgeon.
Shelley M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/24
Dr Sachse is the best! He even called me himself with biopsy results!!
Bashar Q.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/09/24
Dr. Bayasi is very caring, honest, knowledgable, and professional. He is one of best doctors I have ever come across.
Joe S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/05/24
Very organized and quick response to my needed surgery. I had an umbilical hernia and was brought in for a consultation. They scheduled the surgery within a week of that same visit. Dr. Sachse has a very "common sense" approach to the procedure and explained things clearly. I am currently at one week since surgery and have minor to no remaining pain (your results may vary). Dr. Sachse followed up about one week later to make sure things were going well. At this point I have about 5 more weeks of taking it easy and recovering. I would recommend Dr. Brett Sachse without hesitation.
Tracy G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/28/23
Dr. Brett Sachse and his staff are phenomenal. They are all about what is best for the patient and their overall health. Dr Sachse has a natural way to facilitate and educate patients on pre and post operative procedures and next steps. He conducted a triple hernia repair on my abdomen (large in sizes) and my healing has been right on track and my abdomen is feeling so much better than before. Highly recommend this surgeon and his overall team for their analytical thoroughness and surgical precision, patient focused approach to modern medicine, and his educative style to empower his staff and patients on the surgical and healing recovery process. Thank you!
Amarpreet S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/22/23
Amazing!!!! Best Surgeon ever.
Nicholas D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/21/23
The robot that fixed my hernia was awesome. I named it Cecil, but everyone in the OR calls it The Slasher.
William S.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/21/23
Nice staff, efficient and stayed on schedule. A ++
Kwesi B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/21/23
Highly recommend! Very professional, great communication and helps answer all your questions
Tracy B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/23
Dr. Bayasi always takes the time to listen to any concerns or questions I have. In addition, he is knowledgeable, kind, and compassionate with a great bedside manner.
Nicola D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/23
Courteous, professional and efficient all around.
Benjamin F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/23
Dr Cox, She is an amazing doctor and has the best bedside manner I have ever encountered. I truly believe she cares about each and every step you take. I have never had a Doctor hand write instructions each visit. Thank you Amanda!