Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Surgical Consultants of Northern Virginia

Bariatric & General Surgery located in Reston, VA

44 total reviews

Surgical Consultants of Northern Virginia always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 44 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Surgical Consultants of Northern Virginia below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Joan G.
Submitted 09/24/20
Excellent Dr. and excellent staff
Rick G.
Submitted 09/16/20
Dr. Patel was professional and explained my procedure fully, putting my mind at ease.
John F.
Submitted 09/15/20
Dr Sacshe always provides a clear explanation of his diagnosis and is open to questions and discussion. I always come away from a visit feeling reassured.
Sonya Z.
Submitted 09/10/20
Dr. Sáchse was awesome. He’s very personable and easy to talk to. He tells it like it is no sugar coating it which is great.
Kerri H.
Submitted 09/10/20
I met with both Dr. Sachse and Dr. Pyser; they were both incredibly patient and listened to my concerns, answered all my questions and were very informative. Both had a very down to earth demeanor that made me feel comfortable talking about things that make me feel uncomfortable. The front desk staff was also very friendly and welcoming! All around great experience.
Jessy Joyce N.
Submitted 09/08/20
I had a new patient appointment w/ Dr. Hiral Patel today. My husband and I don't easily give anyone 5 stars. Dr. Patel is an exceptional doctor w/ excellent bed side manners. He is one of those medical professionals who know what they do really well to be able to clearly explain it to their patients. My husband and I are pretty analytical so we always have an endless list of questions. Typically, doctors just rush you through an appt. But Dr. Patel was extremely patient in answering ALL of our questions. I'm also a process oriented person so he clearly outlined the next steps for anxious me. I cannot praise this surgeon enough.
Brian R.
Submitted 09/02/20
Listened, educated, and helped get to the best solution for me. Great experience.
Aaron S.
Submitted 09/02/20
Made me feel very comfortable. It was an easy visit!
Anu S.
Submitted 08/29/20
Took time to answer all concerns questions, honest advice given.
Dan C.
Submitted 08/23/20
Great!! Professional and knowledgeable.
Jen R.
Submitted 08/23/20
Dr. Patel was very knowledgeable. He explained the procedure well and answered all of my questions. He took his time during my consult and helped me to feel instantly comfortable.
FARID M.
Submitted 08/06/20
excellent
Robert F.
Submitted 08/06/20
Appointment was right on time. Dr. Saches quickly identified the serious from the minor. Scheduling for surgery was efficient. I am very pleased
Salvina M.
Submitted 08/02/20
My visit was efficient yet thorough. I never felt rushed. Dr Saches took the time to explain my upcoming procedure clearly and I felt comfortable enough to ask questions.
Praveen Reddy K.
Submitted 07/18/20
I’ve visited the office once for some cleanup and the doctor was able to diagnose immediately and prescribed necessary steps.
Missy G.
Submitted 07/15/20
Every person was so nice and kind. The office was spotless and very clean, definitely following Covid rules. I thought Dr. Sachse cared about what I had to say and I'm happy he will be completing the surgery that I need.
Jacqueline B.
Submitted 07/14/20
Everyone was so helpful, kind, and it made for a very easy process.
Brian P.
Submitted 07/09/20
Dr. Sachse was very patient, kind, he listens with compassion, and is very knowledgeable without the hubris issues many carry along with that ability.
Anne F.
Submitted 07/03/20
My first visit with Dr. Pullarkat was very informative. He answered all my questions and told me what my pre and post-op expectations would be. He was very professional and personable. My surgery was successful, minimal discomfort. Highly recommend this skilled surgeon.
Luther L S.
Submitted 07/02/20
Dr. Sachse assured me that my condition was not related to thyroid tumor. My wife and I highly value his medical knowledge, skill, care and friendship.