Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

Surgical Consultants of Northern Virginia

Bariatric & General Surgery located in Reston, VA

91 total reviews

Surgical Consultants of Northern Virginia always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 91 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Surgical Consultants of Northern Virginia below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Joe I.
Submitted 10/15/20
I was referred to the Doctor regarding a potentially serious medical condition and she has taken the initiative to obtain my medical records, review them and provide a medical opinion in a very short time.
Erica M.
Submitted 10/14/20
Dr. Sachse is professional, highly knowledgeable and has a fabulous bedside manner.
Tiffany B.
Submitted 10/11/20
It's very clear, Dr. Pysher cares about her patients! She's very professional and she'll cry with you! She does her job very well! I love her and would recommend ANYONE who's looking for a great doctor that will be honest and knowledgeable about your health. She's an awesome choice!
Jennifer S.
Submitted 10/08/20
My son had surgery with Dr. Sachse. The entire process was very smooth. From our initial consult with Dr. Sachse who took his time explainIng everything, to their surgical coordinator Sheila who was always so responsive, and to the surgery that went very well. We are extremely happy and we highly recommend Dr. Sachse and his team!!
Ticia G.
Submitted 10/07/20
Perfect ,very compassionate.He saved my life Great personality .very knowledgeable
Rajinder S.
Submitted 10/03/20
Very knowledgeable and courteous doctor.
Susan C.
Submitted 09/25/20
Friendly, professional staff. I worked with Dr. Sachse in the OR and trust him completely.
Joan G.
Submitted 09/24/20
Excellent Dr. and excellent staff
Rick G.
Submitted 09/16/20
Dr. Patel was professional and explained my procedure fully, putting my mind at ease.
John F.
Submitted 09/15/20
Dr Sacshe always provides a clear explanation of his diagnosis and is open to questions and discussion. I always come away from a visit feeling reassured.
Sonya Z.
Submitted 09/10/20
Dr. Sáchse was awesome. He’s very personable and easy to talk to. He tells it like it is no sugar coating it which is great.
Kerri H.
Submitted 09/10/20
I met with both Dr. Sachse and Dr. Pyser; they were both incredibly patient and listened to my concerns, answered all my questions and were very informative. Both had a very down to earth demeanor that made me feel comfortable talking about things that make me feel uncomfortable. The front desk staff was also very friendly and welcoming! All around great experience.
Jessy Joyce N.
Submitted 09/08/20
I had a new patient appointment w/ Dr. Hiral Patel today. My husband and I don't easily give anyone 5 stars. Dr. Patel is an exceptional doctor w/ excellent bed side manners. He is one of those medical professionals who know what they do really well to be able to clearly explain it to their patients. My husband and I are pretty analytical so we always have an endless list of questions. Typically, doctors just rush you through an appt. But Dr. Patel was extremely patient in answering ALL of our questions. I'm also a process oriented person so he clearly outlined the next steps for anxious me. I cannot praise this surgeon enough.
Brian R.
Submitted 09/02/20
Listened, educated, and helped get to the best solution for me. Great experience.
Aaron S.
Submitted 09/02/20
Made me feel very comfortable. It was an easy visit!
Anu S.
Submitted 08/29/20
Took time to answer all concerns questions, honest advice given.
Dan C.
Submitted 08/23/20
Great!! Professional and knowledgeable.
Jen R.
Submitted 08/23/20
Dr. Patel was very knowledgeable. He explained the procedure well and answered all of my questions. He took his time during my consult and helped me to feel instantly comfortable.
FARID M.
Submitted 08/06/20
excellent
Robert F.
Submitted 08/06/20
Appointment was right on time. Dr. Saches quickly identified the serious from the minor. Scheduling for surgery was efficient. I am very pleased