Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Surgical Consultants of Northern Virginia

Bariatric & General Surgery located in Reston, VA

139 total reviews

Surgical Consultants of Northern Virginia always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 139 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Surgical Consultants of Northern Virginia below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sultana Y.
Submitted 06/09/21
While my procedure went all well; what I admired the most was the very humane, courteous approach of Dr. Pysher her self . She halos a very clear communication approach! I would highly recommend Dr. Pysher to anyone who is interested in this procedure; with full confidence.
Matthew C.
Submitted 06/08/21
I love dr pollarkat
Linda H.
Submitted 05/28/21
Dr. Sachse is amazing! He listens to patients and answers all questions in detail, providing patients with pertinent info to make educated decisions about their surgery. Highest respect for him as a surgeon as well as a person.
Christopher S.
Submitted 05/26/21
Dr. Pullarkat is absolutely wonderful. He stayed engaged with me throughout the process. We went over options together, I was never rushed or hurried. Dr. Pullarkat was attentive and informative during the entire process. He helped me get through a difficult period in my life, and at the end my surgery was a complete sucess.
Linda L.
Submitted 05/15/21
I can't say enough good things about Dr Pysher. She is the most amazing and sweet doctor I have every come across. I call her my personal doctor because that is what she makes me feel she has time of every patient like they are her only patient. She is very involved all the way and the sweetest person. She feels like a bff when you are her patient. I can go on and on about how amazing she is. I would need a whole book to finish. Thank you for being the most awesome surgeon. You really are the best
Rose R.
Submitted 04/29/21
The doctor did his job expertly.
Michael C.
Submitted 04/29/21
Great experience and thorough explanation of what was going on.
Reginald M.
Submitted 04/21/21
My experience with Dr pullukat is one of the best experience I had. I highly recommend him to anyone for hernia repairs excellent doctor to work with and he showed that he cared and that means a lot to a patient.
Hetal P.
Submitted 03/30/21
Dr. Psycher was very good. She patiently explained everything which made me very satisfied and feel like everything will be okay.
Jordan B.
Submitted 03/02/21
We drove 400+ miles round trip to see Dr. Pysher. 24 hours after surgery I am moving around and feeling great with minimal discomfort. Dr. Pysher has been so involved with my care from the very beginning. I will always recommend Dr. Pysher. She is amazing and one of the best doctors I've ever had! I'm so grateful to be her patient.
Alejandra B.
Submitted 03/01/21
Dr. Pysher made the whole process of laparoscopic cholecystectomy easier than I imagined. She is very caring and shows her best interest of the patient. I am almost two weeks out and feel much better! Thank you!!
Karin B.
Submitted 01/29/21
Excellent
Caroline G.
Submitted 01/14/21
Very pleasant staff, efficient, friendly, and helpful. Very short wait time. Offices neat, clean, and COVID compliant. Dr. Sachse addressed all my concerns in a caring and efficient way, giving a conservative diagnosis of my issue, and suggestions for a cure. Would highly recommend this practice and doctor.
Alicia G.
Submitted 01/14/21
I was referred to Dr. Pullarkat from a bariatric surgeon for a hernia repair. At my first appointment, Dr. P. was extremely welcoming, pleasant and easy to talk to and I felt comfortable voicing my concerns. He asked important questions and I felt like he cared not only professionally, but personally. Having these qualities is very important to me considering that discrimination in health care is a major issue being an African American woman and being treated indifferent and feeling like another number or that you aren’t getting the best care/treatment. I got all positive vibes from Dr. P. and I feel like I have known him for years! I’m thankful that Dr. P wanted to perform several tests prior to going to surgery to be sure to address all of my concerns regarding my weight gain and hernia related issues. I feel confident and comfortable trusting him with my care. The front desk staff was also nice. Surgical coordinator knows her stuff and is very helpful and thorough in her process. Great first impression and highly recommended.
George A.
Submitted 01/13/21
Good good service nice staff good doctor
Tony S.
Submitted 01/12/21
Hazim O.
Submitted 01/09/21
Amazing caring doctor and excellent bedside manner. A wonderful human being. Thank you!
Frank J.
Submitted 01/06/21
Dr. Pysher is the best!! She is 100% committed to her patients. She completely put me at ease through the entire process. She really does care about me as a person and wants me to succeed. I can't recommend her enough. If you're thinking about gastric surgery, Dr. Pysher is the person to see. You won't be disappointed!
Dianna B.
Submitted 12/30/20
Dr. Sachse was very informative and provided diffent options that are available for repairing a hernia. I felt very comfortable with him he was able to answer all my questions and did not rush us out of his office. The staff in the office was very nice from the front desk to the surgical scheduler Sheila. Every person that I interacted with was extremely nice and helpful I truly believe that they are looking out for my best interest.
John M.
Submitted 12/20/20
I came to the appointment with a list of questions to help educate myself on my condition. Dr. Sachse not only answered all my questions but explained the possible side effects of the surgery and the procedure.