Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Surgical Consultants of Northern Virginia

Bariatric & General Surgery located in Reston, VA

139 total reviews

Surgical Consultants of Northern Virginia always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 139 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Surgical Consultants of Northern Virginia below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Michael W.
Submitted 12/20/20
On schedule, courteous Informative & as always professional
Ryanne H B.
Submitted 12/17/20
Dr. Sachse was terrific and caring. Great bedside manner and follow up.
Daniel F.
Submitted 12/15/20
Dr. Sachse is fantastic. Not many doctors stay in the room extra time to let you get to know them pre-surgery. Best beside manner in the business.
Krishna P.
Submitted 12/14/20
Dr. Pysher is a amazing surgeon and person in general. She genuinely cares about her patients. She answers every question and help to relieve any anxiety about surgery. I had surgery on 11/16 and I feel fantastic now. She was able to figure out what was wrong with me after 2 years of visits with multiple doctors. She made sure to answer all questions, explain the procedure in detail, and called to check up on me (1 night stay ) in the hospital. She has been available to provide advice and recommendations whenever needed. I have never met a doctor who genuinely care this much about their patients. Being a nurse myself, I have work with many doctors and see first hand. I was very nervous (being a patient, who needed surgery), but was relieved of that as soon as I arrived for my procedure. She definitely deserves all 5 stars!
Sachin P.
Submitted 12/13/20
Dr.Patel is an amazing surgeon. He was referred to me by a friend who is one of Dr.Patel's patients. Dr. Patel is one of the few doctors out there who has excellent patient interaction skills. He listens to your issue and offers you options that you are most comfortable with to treat the issue. He also is not looking to rush you out the door, he takes his time and patiently answers all your questions. I had approached him to remove a cyst and the surgery was very successful. Also the follow-ups were very efficiently handled by his staff who are equally very friendly. All in all it is a very well run practice and I would definitely recommend him.
Carey L.
Submitted 12/10/20
Dr. Pysher, as well as Danielle, were very friendly and immediately put me at ease and lifted the burden of shame and guilt I have felt so long. Dr. Pysher was very through and took time to answer my questions and be sure I had all the information I needed to move forward. My vsit was a very positive experience.
Lita S.
Submitted 12/04/20
Good ! Informative
Alex G.
Submitted 12/03/20
Wonderful, friendly staff and doctor.
Cary D.
Submitted 12/03/20
Excellent practice.
Ivelisse C.
Submitted 12/01/20
POLITE AND GREAT LOCATION
Sam M.
Submitted 11/27/20
Took his time, answered our questions in a simple, understandable way. Really appreciate his helpful attitude.
Daniel S.
Submitted 11/22/20
Dr. Sachse was excellent!
Libby R.
Submitted 11/22/20
Love Dr. Pysher!! She is so thorough and so attentive. She was s genuine and I look forward to Hong through this process with her!
Berith M.
Submitted 11/14/20
I felt very comfortable with Dr. Patel right away. He took his time explaining my upcoming procedure. He put my worries at ease.
Karla C.
Submitted 11/11/20
Dr Sachse was kind, patient and professional. He took his time to explain my options for surgery. I left feeling well informed and confident in his ability to take good care of me.
Jatinder S.
Submitted 11/10/20
Welcoming Dr Amanda and Staff like a Family members.
Roy R.
Submitted 11/05/20
Surgery went well.
Peter S.
Submitted 11/04/20
Met my expectations.
Therese E.
Submitted 11/01/20
I had a Bariatric surgery in 2017 and within one year developed a Hernia in the stomach area. I was looking for a doctor with Bariatric surgery experience and my pulmonologist recommended Dr. Pysher to me. I contacted SCNV and booked an appointment for consultation with her. Dr. Pysher was very easy to talk to and made me feel very comfortable and at ease. She took the time to explain the surgery and answered all of my questions. She performed my hernia repair surgery last month and I couldn’t be more pleased. I felt lucky that my Pulmonologist recommended her to me! She is very pleasant, attentive and kind. I definitely recommend Dr. Pysher and her office staff for all surgeries in her field of expertise!! She is a great Surgeon!!
Patricia N.
Submitted 10/29/20
Fast, efficient, informative.