Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Surgical Consultants of Northern Virginia

Bariatric & General Surgery located in Reston, VA

139 total reviews

Surgical Consultants of Northern Virginia always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 139 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Surgical Consultants of Northern Virginia below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jessy Joyce N.
Submitted 09/08/20
I had a new patient appointment w/ Dr. Hiral Patel today. My husband and I don't easily give anyone 5 stars. Dr. Patel is an exceptional doctor w/ excellent bed side manners. He is one of those medical professionals who know what they do really well to be able to clearly explain it to their patients. My husband and I are pretty analytical so we always have an endless list of questions. Typically, doctors just rush you through an appt. But Dr. Patel was extremely patient in answering ALL of our questions. I'm also a process oriented person so he clearly outlined the next steps for anxious me. I cannot praise this surgeon enough.
Brian R.
Submitted 09/02/20
Listened, educated, and helped get to the best solution for me. Great experience.
Aaron S.
Submitted 09/02/20
Made me feel very comfortable. It was an easy visit!
Anu S.
Submitted 08/29/20
Took time to answer all concerns questions, honest advice given.
Dan C.
Submitted 08/23/20
Great!! Professional and knowledgeable.
Jen R.
Submitted 08/23/20
Dr. Patel was very knowledgeable. He explained the procedure well and answered all of my questions. He took his time during my consult and helped me to feel instantly comfortable.
FARID M.
Submitted 08/06/20
excellent
Robert F.
Submitted 08/06/20
Appointment was right on time. Dr. Saches quickly identified the serious from the minor. Scheduling for surgery was efficient. I am very pleased
Salvina M.
Submitted 08/02/20
My visit was efficient yet thorough. I never felt rushed. Dr Saches took the time to explain my upcoming procedure clearly and I felt comfortable enough to ask questions.
Praveen Reddy K.
Submitted 07/18/20
I’ve visited the office once for some cleanup and the doctor was able to diagnose immediately and prescribed necessary steps.
Missy G.
Submitted 07/15/20
Every person was so nice and kind. The office was spotless and very clean, definitely following Covid rules. I thought Dr. Sachse cared about what I had to say and I'm happy he will be completing the surgery that I need.
Jacqueline B.
Submitted 07/14/20
Everyone was so helpful, kind, and it made for a very easy process.
Brian P.
Submitted 07/09/20
Dr. Sachse was very patient, kind, he listens with compassion, and is very knowledgeable without the hubris issues many carry along with that ability.
Anne F.
Submitted 07/03/20
My first visit with Dr. Pullarkat was very informative. He answered all my questions and told me what my pre and post-op expectations would be. He was very professional and personable. My surgery was successful, minimal discomfort. Highly recommend this skilled surgeon.
Luther L S.
Submitted 07/02/20
Dr. Sachse assured me that my condition was not related to thyroid tumor. My wife and I highly value his medical knowledge, skill, care and friendship.
Crystal N.
Submitted 06/25/20
Dr. Pullarkat is a very understanding doctor and listens to your concerns and does an awesome job at meeting your satisfaction. After dealing with pain and discomfort for 2 years from an previous surgical complication from a different company I then came to Surgical Consultants of Northern Virginia and was quickly able to have radiology imaging and my problem assessed and fixed through surgery with Dr. Pullarkat. I no longer have pain and discomfort it is an amazing feeling to know I made the right decision with Surgical Consultants of Northern Virginia. I enjoyed the entire staff who are very friendly and helpful. This company understands business and their patients and provides quality customer services. I'm greatly appreciative for Dr. Pullarkat and his staff.
C N.
Submitted 06/25/20
Dr. Pullarkat was attentive from the time I met him within only 2 weeks he had me have radiology based upon my complaints from a previous facility that was NOT addressing my severe issue I had experiencing for 2 years. He quickly addressed the problem and I had a surgery all within those 2 weeks and I feel AMAZING! He and his staff were so polite and full of professionalism. They care for you from A-Z and will go above and beyond to help meet your needs. I made the right choice and Dr. Pullarkat is an an awesome doctor and even staff at the hospital where I had my surgery spoke highly of him. I would definitely refer clients to Surgical Consultants of Northern Virginia. Thank You again! I'm so satisfied and relieved!
Brenda E.
Submitted 06/25/20
Thorough— Dr. Pysher addresses questions. She anticipates questions and provides clear answers throughout the process. She is respectful of patience concerns and provides guidance, instills confidence.
Laura G.
Submitted 06/20/20
Dr Pullarkat took the time to listen to me and was very thorough looking at my issue and is conservative in approach which I am very appreciative!
Jennifer N.
Submitted 06/15/20
Dr Physer was so through & very precise in the questions she asked so we could decide the correct procedure for me.