Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Surgical Consultants of Northern Virginia

Bariatric & General Surgery located in Reston, VA

229 total reviews

Surgical Consultants of Northern Virginia always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 229 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Surgical Consultants of Northern Virginia below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Felix M.
Submitted 07/13/21
Clear and well explaneted
Mae L.
Submitted 07/09/21
Dr. Pysher is AMAZING!!! Very friendly and easy to communicate with. The nurses there are welcoming and friendly as well. Been there over eight times now and I still can’t help but feel important to them each time I go. My needs are always put first and I feel as if the care there is by far the best I have ever gotten from any doctors office.
Dianna B.
Submitted 07/06/21
Dr. Brett Sachse is an amazing doctor who truly cares about his patients. He takes the time to understand the patients needs without rushing them out the door. He is understanding and kind. I wished all my doctors were like him. I went to see Dr. Sachse to repair a hernia. This was the second time it needed repair, it was the first time I went to see Dr. Sachse. If I saw Dr. Sachse the first time, I most probably would not have needed to have the second surgery. He is an amazing doctor with a genuine care for his patients. He takes the time to explain everything carefully and answers all our questions respectfully. If I could give him a million stars, I would.
Shirley S.
Submitted 07/02/21
It was nice and very informative. Everyone made me feel very comfortable and really good about the thought of getting the surgery.
Denyse T.
Submitted 07/02/21
Very satisfied. Compassionate and interested in General health as well.
Cheryl B.
Submitted 06/30/21
Dr. Pysher is THE BEST!! I always feel like I have her undivided attention, she’s super supportive, and she’s genuinely invested in my success!
Lene M.
Submitted 06/29/21
Dr. Pysher, MD is friendly, efficient and seems very knowledgable and thorough. Would absolutely recommend her to others.
Ashley B.
Submitted 06/14/21
I love Dr. Pyscher! She made me feel comfortable from day one! Her and the office staff fought for me every step of the way! I love that she took her time to text or call to check on me after surgery. I have recommended her to everyone! & I now have a friend who is also in the process of getting the sleeve!!
Linda T.
Submitted 06/11/21
Greatest!!!
John M.
Submitted 06/10/21
Great
Sultana Y.
Submitted 06/09/21
While my procedure went all well; what I admired the most was the very humane, courteous approach of Dr. Pysher her self . She halos a very clear communication approach! I would highly recommend Dr. Pysher to anyone who is interested in this procedure; with full confidence.
Matthew C.
Submitted 06/08/21
I love dr pollarkat
Linda H.
Submitted 05/28/21
Dr. Sachse is amazing! He listens to patients and answers all questions in detail, providing patients with pertinent info to make educated decisions about their surgery. Highest respect for him as a surgeon as well as a person.
Christopher S.
Submitted 05/26/21
Dr. Pullarkat is absolutely wonderful. He stayed engaged with me throughout the process. We went over options together, I was never rushed or hurried. Dr. Pullarkat was attentive and informative during the entire process. He helped me get through a difficult period in my life, and at the end my surgery was a complete sucess.
Linda L.
Submitted 05/15/21
I can't say enough good things about Dr Pysher. She is the most amazing and sweet doctor I have every come across. I call her my personal doctor because that is what she makes me feel she has time of every patient like they are her only patient. She is very involved all the way and the sweetest person. She feels like a bff when you are her patient. I can go on and on about how amazing she is. I would need a whole book to finish. Thank you for being the most awesome surgeon. You really are the best
Rose R.
Submitted 04/29/21
The doctor did his job expertly.
Michael C.
Submitted 04/29/21
Great experience and thorough explanation of what was going on.
Reginald M.
Submitted 04/21/21
My experience with Dr pullukat is one of the best experience I had. I highly recommend him to anyone for hernia repairs excellent doctor to work with and he showed that he cared and that means a lot to a patient.
Hetal P.
Submitted 03/30/21
Dr. Psycher was very good. She patiently explained everything which made me very satisfied and feel like everything will be okay.
Jordan B.
Submitted 03/02/21
We drove 400+ miles round trip to see Dr. Pysher. 24 hours after surgery I am moving around and feeling great with minimal discomfort. Dr. Pysher has been so involved with my care from the very beginning. I will always recommend Dr. Pysher. She is amazing and one of the best doctors I've ever had! I'm so grateful to be her patient.